Syrasoft Internet Manager (SIM…»SIM Tools
  • RSS Feed

Last modified on 1/29/2015 1:10 PM by User.

SIM Tools

 


 

The SIM Tools page allows you to manage SIM users, roles and passwords. You can also reset the customizations you have made back to the default SIM settings.

Add User

Any SIM user can add new users within their SIM account. Currently there are no location-specific permissions, so anyone who has a username and password can change any site/setting attached to that account. Each user can be assigned a role to limit their access to certain SIM settings. New roles can be defined under the Roles section.

Add Role

Users can also add new Roles to the system to limit what the users they create are able to do. There are 11 features that can be turned on or off at the managers discretion. All users have access to the Change Password interface. Once roles are created they can be assigned to users under the user section.

Option name Description
Edit Colors Allow the user to access the color panel of the Configure Appearance page.
Edit Features Allow the user to access the features panel of the Configure Appearance page.
Edit Links Allow the user to access the links panel of the Configure Appearance page.
Edit Settings Allow the user to access the settings panel of the Configure Appearance page.
Edit Pages Allow the user to access the Customize Pages page.
Edit Users Allow the user to access the Users panel of the Tools page.
Edit Roles Allow the user to access the Roles panel of the Tools page.
Reset Colors Enable/Disable the colors option on the reset to defaults panel of the Tools page.
Reset Features Enable/Disable the features option on the reset to defaults panel of the Tools page.
Reset Settings Enable/Disable the settings option on the reset to defaults panel of the Tools page.
Reset Pages Allow the user to access the Pages panel on the reset to defaults panel of the Tools page.



 

Reset To Defaults

The Reset to Defaults section allows you to remove changes made by users and reset SIM to its system defaults. The panel is split into two sections, Site Customization and Page Contents.

Site Customization

This section is for resetting changes that were made to the overall appearance of the site or the features available. The user can reset the colors, features and settings all at the same time or individually. It is also possible to reset only the customization that was done on a single location by checking the checkbox at the top of the section and selecting the location to be reset from the dropdown list that appears.

Page Contents:

This section is to reset the HTML that was entered on the Customize Pages page. Each page can be reset individually and it is also possible to reset a single location at a time or for all locations. Resetting a page will wipe out all the sections of the page including title, header, above navigation, body, below navigation and footer.